Ada Aharoni
IFLAC logo

  • HOME


    IFLAC is a voluntary Association that strives for peace by building bridges of understanding and peace through culture, literature and communication. IFLAC is founded and directed by Egyptian-born Israeli writer Ada Aharoni (Ph.D), since 1999.


    Email: ada.aharoni06@gmail.com
    Ada Aharoni's Homepage
    Ada Aharoni on Wikipedia
    Books by Ada Aharoni
    Poems by Ada Aharoni: Peace Poems | Women Poems

  • Follow us:

    Twitter Facebook
    Follow IFLAC on WordPress.com

    A Young Peacebuilder’s Story: Education Can Change The World

    25 Stories for Peace

     IRAM PARVEEN

    Since my childhood I witnessed prejudice even in modern progressive families, particularly on educating the girl child. I was born in such an atmosphere, and through my interactions during my work in different villages, my observation was further strengthened: girls are excluded from schools.

    I was born into a moderate Muslim family in a place called Bijnore, India, an area with a high Muslim population. This is a place where young girls were not allowed to go to school – not even primary school. I was privileged though that my parents moved to Delhi, India’s capital, when I was just an infant. This meant that I was able to attend school and get an education, something I may not have been able to do in my parent’s town.

    We went back to Bijnore every summer to visit friends and family. And soon the realization that my female cousins…

    View original post 1,264 more words



    What do YOU think? Click in the box below to leave your comment.

    