Ada Aharoni
IFLAC logo

  • HOME


    IFLAC is a voluntary Association that strives for peace by building bridges of understanding and peace through culture, literature and communication. IFLAC is founded and directed by Egyptian-born Israeli writer Ada Aharoni (Ph.D), since 1999.


    Email: ada.aharoni06@gmail.com
    Ada Aharoni's Homepage
    Ada Aharoni on Wikipedia
    Books by Ada Aharoni
    Poems by Ada Aharoni: Peace Poems | Women Poems

  • Follow us:

    Twitter Facebook
    Follow IFLAC on WordPress.com

    Danni Reches Appointed as IFLAC Peace Ambassador for the Netherlands

    Danni Reches has joined IFLAC. Welcome, Danni! She posted this lovely announcement in the IFLAC Guestbook:

     

    Danni Reches

    Danni Reches

    Dear IFLAC members,

    Today I started working for IFLAC, run by Ada Aharoni, as an intern and I will help her wherever I can to promote IFLAC and peace culture.

    I am a student from the Netherlands and I study in the University of Haifa for one year. I am in the peace and conflict program and I’m learning Hebrew and Arabic.

    I am honored that Ada has appointed me as the Peace Ambassador for the Netherlands. I will translate the website to Dutch, promote IFLAC through the social media and answer people who leave messages in IFLAC websites, digest and the guestbook.

    I am looking forward to working with all of you.

    Danni Reches

     
    You can reach me at: danniet1992@gmail.com

    I would be very happy to be in contact with you and a happy passover and feast of Spring.


    One Comment on “Danni Reches Appointed as IFLAC Peace Ambassador for the Netherlands”

    1. Celine Leduc says:

      Congratulations and welcome Danni. Dr. Ada Aharoni is a very special and good friend. I met her while researching Jews who came from Egypt and she like my other friends that came from Egypt had a story to tell, that had been untold. he story remains unknown as to what happened to the Jewish community from Egypt. it is nice that you are learning both Arabic and Hebrew you will be able to read in both languages and speak to all sides..

      I have been Peace Ambassador for Canada for a few years and enjoy talking with people about peace and honesty it has helped me understand how conflicts start it is often through our perception of the other. The other we do not know, have never met, and yet we as a society and culture talk about as if we are experts.

      Happy Passover to you and your family and extended family and hope you enjoy the Feast of Spring.

      I would like to keeping touch with you. Celine

      Like


    What do YOU think? Click in the box below to leave your comment.

    